Hit Refresh

Today is a new today, it is my birthday and after thinking and deliberating I have decided to make another attempt at this whole thing. I don’t know what will happen or if it will work out but I’d like to think that there is no harm in trying. Whispering Pines has taken many different incarnations as I tried to figure out what I wanted to do. Haunted Possession was a horror novel that I got really far in but I couldn’t connect the majority of it all to the ending I wanted. Over the years I’ve tried to think of different ways and other ideas came to mind. Until I was left with a jumbled mess without knowing what I wanted to do exactly. So here I am trying to wade through that mess and figure this out.

Where Haunted brought the reader into Dana’s life after she had to kill her best friend in a false attempted at saving her, Whispering Pines will bring the reader to before all that, we will see a different Dana. Her life will happen a bit differently but the idea is that I want to have the ending of this be the start of what I hope to be a re-invisioning of Haunted as a sequel of sorts. It’s a broad scope and probably that broadness will be an issue but I will still attempt it.

I will see what I can do, I read that I should start something manageable, 300 words a day. With NaNoWriMo coming up I think I will make a hard attempt at 50k, it’s a good start, will give me the chance at getting a ‘finished’ novel that I can expand upon later. But we’ll see.

 

 

Leave a Reply

