So.Many.Ideas.

Well it’s been an interesting week, I have not really prepped very well in my opinion for NaNoWriMo, but I think that’s simply because I don’t really know what’s the right way. I have thought about, come up with ideas for and even jotted down snippets that came into my brain but is that really prepping? I’m not sure. However I have, figured out a lot of plot points that I didn’t have pre-planned, and come up with ideas for the second and possible third book if I were to venture to having this be a series.

Book 1. The MC will, on a trip home from college, end up trapped in a town filled with other trapped souls that are in fact ghosts, she will have to beat the clock to survive because she will be without food or water. She must figure out a way to stop the Witch that is the root of the curse on the town in order to break free. In the process she will remember an old friend that is not of this world, her best friend will figure out and attempt to rescue her as well. It doesn’t end well for the MC and I do plan on leaving it with a slight cliffhanger of an ending. Nothing too, OMG, but still leaving it open for the next.

Book 2. We will follow the MC on her journey after the events of the first book put her in a mental institution and leave her with the new ability to see and speak to ghosts. She will have to fend off a new enemy and try and make it through her time so that she can be set free again. Her attempts will be for not and she will end up falling victim (in a way) to the enemy. Which will also be kind of cliffhangery 😀

Book 3. She is trapped once again but in another realm. It is once full of all shorts of different beings and it is one that she will have no idea how to escape. Her freedom will come at a price. Her life.

Obviously the first book is the one I’m going to do as my Nano and hope to get it at least roughly completed at the 50k. I do hope to raise that to a finished 80k and I think that that’s not impossible. The second and third books will be maybes. But I’m trying to say positive while keeping myself focused.

Now if only I can figure out how to get blog followers….

2 thoughts on “So.Many.Ideas.

Leave a Reply

